Rev Terrence O'Brien

Senior Pastor

Worship & Church School

Sunday 10:00am 

354 Rock Rd, Glen Rock, NJ 07452




Charlie Dente

Victor Harte

Lynn Meyers

Keith Stewart

Cheryl Wardrop


Janet Chen

Candy Hall

Wendy Lavosky

Jennette Montgomery

Kara Stansel

John Van Keuren

What is Consistory

Local Reformed churches are governed by a consistory composed of elders and deacons elected by the congregation and ordained into their offices.They are responsible for all aspects of the life of our congregation.


Elders have as their primary task the spiritual health of the congregation. Together as the Board of Elders they handle all matters concerning membership, including receiving new members and approving requests for baptism. They also shepherd the congregation’s active participation in the worship and work of the church.


Deacons care for the material well-being of members of the church and the community. They have primary responsibility for the mission of the congregation as well as the congregation’s physical properties.


The Community Church of Glen Rock has seven elders and seven deacons who serve on the consistory. Each is elected to a three-year term and can be re-elected to one further term.